Enrique Iglesias

RIDGE Honorary President
Enrique V. Iglesias has been the Ibero-American Summit’s Secretary General based in Madrid, Spain from its foundation in 2005 until April 2014.


Professor Joseph Stiglitz

RIDGE Chairman
University Professor at Columbia University, the winner of the 2001 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics, and a lead author of the 1995 IPCC report, which shared the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize.

Azucena Arbeleche

Minister of Economy and Finance, Uruguay
Has a degree in Economics and a Master degree in Applied Macro.


Professor Kaushik Basu

President of the IEA
Kaushik Basu, is an Indian economist and academic who was Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist of the World Bank. He is on leave from Cornell University, where he is the C. Marks Professor of International Studies and Professor of Economics.


Professor Alvaro Forteza

RIDGE Secretary
Agricultural Engineer, PhD in Economics. Professor of economics at the Universidad de la República, Uruguay. Member of the National Research System of Uruguay.


Professor Santiago Levy

Mexican politician and economist, has had various responsibilities in the public administration in Mexico and in international organizations including the IADB.


Professor Ana Balsa

PhD in Economics, Boston University. Professor of Econometrics, Microeconomics and Health Economics at Universidad de Montevideo, Uruguay. Member of the National Research System (SNI-ANII), Uruguay. Board Member of the International Health Economics Association. Current Associate Editor and Editor as of 2020 of the Journal of Health Economics. Coordinator of the Latin American Health Economics Network (LAHEN – LACEA).


Professor Juan Pablo Nicolini

RIDGE Board member
Senior research economist with the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis


Professor Omar Licandro

RIDGE Executive Secretary
Research Professor at the Instituto de Análisis Económico (CSIC) and Affiliated Professor at the Barcelona GSE


Professor Marcela Eslava

Marcela Eslava is Professor of Economics at Universidad de Los Andes, in Bogotá